It’s STILL All Our Blood… These Feelings Will Never Fade.

Over the last couple of weeks, I’ve scored a couple of cool new Carry On items!

The Carry On LP was recently repressed by Bridge 9 as a 10-year anniversary pressing, and Todd arranged for B9 to send me a test pressing along with a copy of each version. So here they are, thanks guys! Obviously new test pressings had to be made after 10 years of inactivity, so you’ll see a new test pressing here – mine is #20/20. Staying true to the original layout and first pressing colors, the 10-year anniversary pressing is transparent gold vinyl and white vinyl. Nice.

Here’s a close-up of my test pressing labels, #20/20.

One of the coolest things about this 10 year anniversary pressing is the new gatefold layout!! I never knew this (or at least I don’t remember), but apparently Todd and Ryan really loved the Bold “Speak Out” LP and always wanted a gatefold layout. But at the last minute, B9 had to change the plans because they really just couldn’t afford a gatefold layout back in those days. B9 was really focusing a lot of cash on promoting their first full length release, and it just didn’t make sense to spend the money on the LP gatefold layout at that time. But this time around, the release got the original treatment, and it looks sweet!

This white vinyl copy of “Stabbed In The Face” is nothing new, but the red TEAM CARRY ON sticker is! When I was younger, I actually used up all of my original TEAM CARRY ON bumper stickers on record boxes, instrument cases, and, well, my car! haha. But after I launched this blog, my buddy Carl Cordova hit me up and told me he had an extra red one that he’d give me, so he brought it to me the other day. I’m stoked to have it!  Thanks Carl!

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

