It’s All Our Effort, It’s All Our Blood

Carry On’s entry in the vinyl documentary is finally complete.  I also did write-ups for Terror and Betrayed because of the obvious relation.  I’m seriously so psyched on the Carry On write-up.  I put a ton of effort into this one… It really turned into a lot more than just a Carry On vinyl blog entry – it’s more of a memoire of my time on the Central Coast of California from 1998-2003 and the friends that I made there.  This was California hardcore during that period, through the eyes of an 18-23 year old kid.  Hopefully I was able to convey how important this time was to me and my friends.  Warning: the Carry On write-up is crazy long.  That’s OK, it had to be.  They’re my favorite hardcore band of all time.  That’s right, I said it!  Read on and you’ll know why.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

