Mission Statement

In the past few years I’ve felt my life getting increasingly complicated. Some of it is real, some of it is only in my mind. Either way, perception is reality. Over the last year or so I’ve become aware of a theme running through my mind every single day: glorifying the vague idea of “simplification”. I guess you could say I have “simplifitis”. In fact, I almost made that the name of this blog. I went with Seeking The Simple instead because what I’m feeling isn’t a disease – and if it is, it’s a disease I welcome. It’s a clarity I’ve been missing for a long time. The speed of life, the minutia of decisions we’re presented with every day – it can all feel so overwhelming. It doesn’t have to. …So I’m fighting back. I’m focusing on the simple beauties I see around me every day, and most importantly, I’m sharing them. At the core of almost any human emotion like joy, excitement, or stimulation are unique simple truths about that experience, that person, that activity which struck an emotional chord. As kids, we embrace each simple truth without even thinking about it. Maybe we pick up a basketball, run with it, and instantly build a lifelong love affair with a ball that is somehow the only thing that can soothe our racing mind. We did it without explaining it, without complicating it. …But as we grow older, we start thinking about it. We start focusing on getting more of it, explaining it, marginalizing it, quantifying it, bottling it,  possibly even selling it.  And that’s where we’ve lost. I’ve lost, you’ve lost, we’ve all lost. This is my attempt at getting back to basics, exploring and sharing the joys of life, without all the bullshit.

This entry was posted in Clarity. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mission Statement

  1. Finley says:

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a
    amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox.
    Outstanding Blog!

  2. Darryl says:

    An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker
    who was doing a little homework on this. And he actually ordered me breakfast due to the fact that I found it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending some time to talk about this topic
    here on your site.

  3. I savor, result in I discovered just what I used to be having a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.
    Bye

  4. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit
    and sources back to your blog? My blog site is in the exact same niche as
    yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you
    provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you.

    Cheers!

  5. Thanks in favor of sharing such a nice opinion, post is pleasant, thats why i have read it completely

  6. What’s up, its pleasant piece of writing concerning media print, we all know
    media is a impressive source of information.

  7. Hello there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thanks!

  8. Hi there! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does managing a well-established website such as yours require a large amount of work?
    I’m completely new to writing a blog but I
    do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and feelings online.

    Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for new aspiring blog owners.
    Thankyou!

  9. Funny Things to consider when birthday wishes it comes to registration.
    That’s all you can easily put together your own or of her fans.

  10. Teeth whitening regime is gaining more and becomes white.
    Thi i n alternative though, you can add years to comeIn the most basic home teeth bleaching is also
    a good dental hygiene. It is important to recognize the importance of carrying out
    oral toxins. Ending in dessert is NOT a fairly oil pulling simple thing
    like whitening gels to achieve astonishing results
    health.

Leave a Reply

